Onlingo rating
Emmanuel Fobi
Diploma type Bachelor
Speaks English
Teaching experience (years) 7

About me

Translate tutor profile
Hello, folks! I'm Emmanuel from Accra, Ghana. I hold a degree in Engineering with a business background, and yes! your guess is right; I'm TEFL certified. I'm currently in my 7th year of teaching and I've had experience with all types of students and levels. I currently specialise in Business English, General English, Conversational and prep people for standardized test such as the IELTS. Hobbies are very crucial to our personal lives and existence as humans. And indulging in them at key points in our lives, relieve us of stress and positively affect our general performance and productivity. For me, dancing to a happy song, going to the gym, reading a motivational book, travelling, and/or spending 'quality' time with friends and family entails stuff I like doing when free. I find them helpful and quite therapeutic. Do we share a similar interest(s), or yours slightly varies from mine? Regardless, I can't wait to hear all about them. Thanks for the read.
read more

Previous experience

I've had experience with all types of students and levels. From 2 years old to High school, College students, University students, PHD holders, and even people who are retired. I've also taught in groups, one-on-one, in-person and online, I've had students who didn't know the days of the week( in English) to students prepping for the IELTS. I've taught Lawyers, Doctors, Engineers, IT experts just to name a few, with business English.

Teaching Methodology

lessons with me are very practical and relatable. As I like to start off our (free) trial lesson together by going over goals, getting to know your interest(s), and checking your current level by making you take a placement test. This helps manage expectations for future lessons and also helps me to design a tailor-made plan of study. Depending on your needs this could include specific areas of grammar that needs work, pronunciation or aspect of writing skills. Lessons with me are heavily based on conversational practice with the necessary elements taught at key points during the session. This way, topics can be covered with speed with concise follow-up homework reaffirming this knowledge gained in class- then ready for revision in our next lesson. During my lesson, I usually use google docs, PowerPoint presentations, online resources, flashcards, role-playing and like to share study tips and materials with my students to enable them to study on their own.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • IELTS
  • Adults
Thu 13
Fri 14
Sat 15
Sun 16
Mon 17
Tue 18
Wed 19
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Contact