Onlingo rating
Nokubonga Nqobile Philasande Khuzwayo
Diploma type Bachelor
Speaks English, Zulu
Teaching experience (years) 6

Teaches

8€/60 minutes
8€/60 minutes
7€/60 minutes
8€/60 minutes
8€/60 minutes
7€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
I am a very inquisitive university graduate. I have obtained two degrees, in the last five years. My field of study is/was Psychology, electives including English literature, and Linguistics. I am bold, fun, and firm in my teaching style. I am 26, so not too young, yet not too old. I am my nephews and nieces go-to in terms of assisting with their homework, and fun activities ie extra-curriculum activities. I aim to get to know the student as a full individual and make conversations with them. I do have a soft spot for the young ones, I babysit my younger nephews and nieces. I would love the opportunity to pour into the cups that are young minds, considering that they are future leaders.
read more

Previous experience

I have taught at a pre-primary school for close to two years, taking grade 4 and 6 for English and Biology. I have worked at a daycare center where I would monitor the psychological and mental patterns of patients that were ages 3-18, and proceeded to assist them with their academic progress as well. I have tutored at a university level, where I dealt with Linguistics studies, Humanities-related modules, and English.

Teaching Methodology

I use lesson plans, PDF files to send the students homework or files for revision etcetera. I am very familiar with online systems like Zoom and Skype when utilized as learning platforms. I used particular tones in voices, props - to make it easier for students to grasp content.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • Adults
Sun 02
Mon 03
Tue 04
Wed 05
Thu 06
Fri 07
Sat 08
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact