Onlingo rating
Siviwe Boyisi
Diploma type Bachelor
Speaks English, Zulu
Teaching experience (years) 3

Teaches

12€/60 minutes
11€/60 minutes
10€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
I dedicate my free time to Mpumakoloni Youth Initiative an NGO we founded with my former classmates. The focus is providing equal access to opportunities to for youth in formally disadvantaged backgrounds. We help young people with applications for jobs, higher education, bursaries and basics such as drafting their resumes. I like to spend my time playing chess, hiking and occasionally do modelling gigs and creating YouTube content.
read more

Previous experience

I gained my teaching experience at the Cape Peninsula University of Technology(CPUT) tutoring first years in mathematics and physical sciences. I underwent a peer tutoring training by CPUT and later started tutoring students in my field of study. In my last year at CPUT I took an opportunity to volunteer as a tutor at Beautiful Gate SA in Philipi, it is here that I learned how to assist students in the development of appropriate study skills. I was exposed to learners from vast backgrounds who had different behavioural cultures and norms which impacted their learning capabilities, this taught me patience and judgement.

Teaching Methodology

I have a collection of text books for different grades, both in hard copies and e-book. I also make use of past question papers and memoranda. YouTube videos are helpful for learning from other tutors to adjust my tutoring style. My tutoring style is mainly based on nailing the basics to ensure that the student is able to apply the knowledge learnt in other scenarios when being tested.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • Adults
Fri 09
Sat 10
Sun 11
Mon 12
Tue 13
Wed 14
Thu 15
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact