Onlingo rating
Sarah Liss
Not Certified
Speaks English, German
Teaching experience (years) 5

Teaches

8€/60 minutes
8€/60 minutes
7€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
Hi! My name is Sarah and I live in Cape Town in sunny South Africa :) I am passionate about English and have been teaching online for almost 5 years. When I am not teaching English, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family by going to the beach, cooking, travelling and doing regular hikes and yoga classes. I have a law degr!ee from the University of Cape Town and am wanting to further my studies in International Arbitration Law. I can't wait to see you in my class so that we can learn together in a fun, positive and uplifting environment!
read more

Previous experience

I have taught English via one on one, face to face lessons to High School and Junior School students. I help them prepare for their tests and examinations, as well as to assist them in their basic reading, writing and pronunciation skills. For the past three years I have been teaching English online to students in Beijing and Europe. I have taught both beginners English, as well as advanced business level English. I have experience teaching English online to young children and adults alike, and am also comfortable teaching both individual and group lessons.

Teaching Methodology

When teaching English, my main approach is to focus on the needs and goals of each individual student. Each student has a particular goal in mind, or what they want to achieve - and this is what I want to help them with. I believe that in order to succeed in a language and grasp it as quickly as possible, repetition and regular lessons are vital. I am a very patient person and, therefore, am more than happy to go over concepts numerous times until the student feels comfortable. During my lessons I use pictures and other props as tools to help students. I also encourage students to talk and to engage as much as possible so that they feel comfortable speaking and using English everyday.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • Adults
Fri 09
Sat 10
Sun 11
Mon 12
Tue 13
Wed 14
Thu 15
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact