Onlingo rating
Taylor Myburgh
Diploma type Certificate
Speaks German
Teaching experience (years) 3

Teaches

14€/60 minutes
13€/60 minutes
12€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
I am a native English speaker from South Africa who loves travel, food and sports. I enjoy interacting with people and love learning new things which makes socializing more natural for me. I enjoy spending time outdoors at places like the beach or hiking and love learning about other peoples' heritage and cultures.
read more

Previous experience

I have spent time tutoring students as well as teaching both online and in the classroom. I taught English in Cambodia and spent 1 year in Germany as an Au Pair in order to exchange cultural perspective and traditions as well as to assist my host family and their 3 children with their English skills.

Teaching Methodology

My teaching style is very flexible as I believe that it is important to assess the needs, personality and learning style in order to accommodate the student. By doing this, the student is more likely to feel comfortable and focus during the lesson and I will have the ability to deliver the lesson in a way that is easy for the student to grasp. I believe in taking an authentic interest in my students and building a working relationship with them.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
Wed 01
Thu 02
Fri 03
Sat 04
Sun 05
Mon 06
Tue 07
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact