Onlingo rating
Francisco Santos
Diploma type Bachelor
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Teaching experience (years) 5

Teaches

10€/60 minutes
9€/60 minutes
8€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
I was born in Mexico, but I’ve been abroad the past 15 years. My two grate passions in life are languages and travelling, therefore, when I’m teaching, I like to transmit the beauty and the importance of learning a new language. Besides the above mentioned, I enjoy reading a lot, to cook, many sports, a good conversation and to learn every day.
read more

Previous experience

For two years, I lived in France, where I began my contact with the art of teaching. There, I started to develop a teaching/learning system, as a Spanish/English tutor, for kids, teenagers and adults. After that, I had the great opportunity of leaving for a whole year In Scotland, where I also taught Spanish and French for all ages. And, for the past 1o years, I have been enjoying Barcelona, Spain, working in different labor fields, most of them related with different languages, but I'll never forget my teaching side, so I also worked as an English/French/Spanish teacher at a Language Academy.

Teaching Methodology

I have experience working as a tutor with different languages, but I really enjoy focusing on Spanish and everything that involves it. Every student is different, so I prefer to base on the student needs and interests. If you are a beginner, we will focus strongly on the basic stuff, which are Grammar, Reading, Speaking, listening and general knowledge of Spanish Culture, involving more than 20 countries. Then, if it is an intermediate or advance level, we can find your strongest points and the things that we need to adjust a little bit more. In any case, I enjoy mixing educational materials like of course, assignments, with the aid of music, culture, articles off all kind and also, if you like to learn with specific material, I’m always willing to add for the best of the student.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • Adults
  • DELE
  • Latin American
  • European
Sun 02
Mon 03
Tue 04
Wed 05
Thu 06
Fri 07
Sat 08
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact