Onlingo rating
Kate Mpofu
Diploma type Certificate
Speaks English, Spanish
Teaching experience (years) 1

Teaches

10€/60 minutes
9€/60 minutes
8€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
I am British but moved to Spain in 2016 with my husband, daughter and dog. I love learning Spanish (still so much to learn), reading, walking the dogs and most of all playing and doing projects with my daughter (she also loves learning!) I work 2-3 jobs, one of which is my own so I’m always busy and on the go!
read more

Previous experience

I have worked in a Spanish school teaching Cambridge English to children of primary and secondary school age and have delivered adult classes online since 2019. I have a passion for learning myself and I found I also love helping others to love learning English.

Teaching Methodology

My focus is mainly on speaking and listening English - simply because, from my own experience, these are the hardest things to master and where most people don’t feel confident when learning a new language. I love to allow students to feel that they can make mistakes without any judgment in our classes, and confidence grows so quickly. We work on grammar, verbs, vocabulary and colloquial terms to help you understand better. I always set homework because this really helps to consolidate what we learn during class and practice really is the best way to progress!

Specialisations

  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • Adults
Fri 09
Sat 10
Sun 11
Mon 12
Tue 13
Wed 14
Thu 15
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact