Onlingo rating
Sophie Gabriella Angevi
Diploma type Bachelor
Speaks Spanish, Swedish
Teaching experience (years) 18

Teaches

19€/60 minutes
18€/60 minutes
16€/60 minutes
19€/60 minutes
18€/60 minutes
16€/60 minutes

About me

Translate tutor profile
I am a native English speaker and I also speak fluent French and Swedish. I am currently learning Spanish as I live in the beautiful city of Valencia where I also teach French part time. I love teaching people of all age groups, nationalities and levels. I make my lessons interactive and fun.
read more

Previous experience

I have qualified teacher status from the UK and for the last 18 years I have taught in secondary schools in the UK, New Zealand, more recently, in Spain.. I feel confident and highly skilled at teaching French and English to students of all levels, ages or nationalities.

Teaching Methodology

I make my lessons interactive and fun. Students feel actively involved in the learning and I take in to account the needs of every single person in my care. I make use of Powerpoints with visual clues, some interactive website activities, listening and reading material that I either have made privately or I have found online. Sometimes, we watch little video clips in order to hear the language and see it used in social settings. I also like to learn through songs or rhymes with younger students.

Specialisations

  • Children ( 6-12 y.o )
  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Cambridge exams
  • Adults
Wed 01
Thu 02
Fri 03
Sat 04
Sun 05
Mon 06
Tue 07
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact