Onlingo rating
Jo Fisher
Diploma type Certificate
Teaches English
Speaks French, Spanish, Italian
Average lessons per student 1
Lessons completion 50%
Teaching experience (years) 13

About me

My name is Joanne and I am a British mother tongue teacher but now I live in Italy. I am so lucky that I can call this job my passion, I take so much pride in helping all my students achieve the best English they can in short amount of time. How have I become a successful teacher over the last 13 years? I have helped so many students improve their English in a short amount of time. I am a motivated and energetic teacher that understands all students learn at different speeds. I teach you the English that you want to learn, guiding you in the right direction to achieving this. I teach Exam preparation, General and Business English. I have worked in schools both public and private. I have worked also for some of the world's biggest companies like Versace and Kering. Since May 2015 my experience has been teaching English online/ telephone to students all over the world but especially from France,Spain and Italy to the following companies France LVHM,Axa, Natixis, Andros. Spain Iberbrola,
read more

Previous experience

I have over 13 years of teaching experience, teaching face to face and online since 2015. I have excellent communication skills with my students and this is way 98% of my students learn and see fast results in English in a short amount of time. I have experience in all areas of English and I can really make a difference in how you feel about English.

Teaching Methodology

All lessons are designed around the needs of the students (this is fundamental for me), all lessons are fun and motivating (never boring). I like to introduce to the students material that is fun for them to use like videos, listening exercises on topics that they will find exciting, this is the reason you are here to learn and see results, not feel like you are in the school. I use also reading to work on pronunciation and speed. Writing also. Something that I am good at is teaching English and helping the student to become more like a native speaker by also being more confident in the approach..

Specialisations

  • Teenagers (13 – 18 y.o)
  • Beginners
  • Work & Travel
  • Speaking
  • Business
  • Cambridge exams
  • IELTS
  • Adults
Sun 07
Mon 08
Tue 09
Wed 10
Thu 11
Fri 12
Sat 13
00 - 04
04 - 08
08 - 12
12 - 16
16 - 20
20 - 24
Based on your timezone (UTC) Coordinated Universal Time
Book free lesson Book now Contact